STMicroelectronics Social News
STMicroelectronics employees Collective in France (CAD-ST)

Home > == Le Syndicat == > Communiqués de presse > The CAD-ST remains very worried about the situation of STMicroelectronics (...)

The CAD-ST remains very worried about the situation of STMicroelectronics in Crolles, after the last mobilization of employees of this Friday, October 27, 2017 on the 200 mm plant, however it did not affect the production of the site

Thursday 2 November 2017

Following a series of regular mini-stoppages last week, but for the moment not quite followed on the units of manufacture in 200 mm and 300 mm at STMicrolectronics Crolles, last Friday took place a stoppage of one hour, from 13h to 14h, followed this time by about 50% of permanent employees posted present on the manufacturing unit in 200 mm.
Note that again, this short movement at the end of the time period had no impact on production.

In the press release of Friday, October 27, 2017, that the CAD-ST was finalizing even while this movement was taking place, the CAD-ST was already expressing its concerns. You can find this press release on http://press.cad-st.org.

The CAD-ST considers it very significant that the Crolles site went on strike two years ago spontaneously, whereas no other S T site submitted to the same wage policy had done so. But following the deterrence put in place, it is lassitude that has given way to outrage at Crolles. The CAD-ST therefore considers that this changes the risk of blocking the plant which remains non-zero but is relatively controlled, a risk of loss of skills and recruitment difficulties that are uncontrollable and would have strongly negative effects on the long term.

Just as significant of the social climate in Crolles, the dissuasion vis-à-vis the strikers is materialized during the hours of triggering the walkouts by the presence of three badgers of management who scrutinize and note well the employees who go out to participate in the General Assemblies. For example, the factory manager during the period (or SHOM), a human resources manager (or FRCC) and a team leader (or SAMM) with a certain deterrent effect since some employees have been seen turning back.

Another rather curious deterrent, the justification of which is not yet very clear, had indicated to the striking employees that an additional 30 minutes would be withdrawn from their salary while the other employees would have been offered half-time. hour from 14h to 14h30.

As indicated in our previous press release and hoping that this will make some things change, our organization will come back regularly in future communications on the social climate that reigns in Crolles, which is unique in STMicroelectronics and which can only aggravate the situation , with more or less amusing examples like the "Minority Report in Crolles" case.

P.S.

- "permanent employees" = "employees with CDI contract"
- "FRCC" is a bad traduction of "CCRH" (a local HR)

 Publicité

 Retrouvez-nous sur Twitter

SPIP | Log in | Site Map | Follow site activity RSS 2.0
Graphic design (c) Andreas Viklund under License free for any purpose

Actualités Sociales de STMicroelectronics
par Le Collectif des salariés de STMicroelectronics en France (CAD-ST)

Accueil > == Le Syndicat == > Communiqués de presse > Le CAD-ST reste très inquiet sur la situation de STMicroelectronics à (...)

Le CAD-ST reste très inquiet sur la situation de STMicroelectronics à Crolles, après la dernière mobilisation de salariés de ce vendredi 27 octobre 2017 sur l’usine 200 mm qui n’a cependant pas affecté la production du site

jeudi 2 novembre 2017

Faisant suite à une série de mini débrayages réguliers la semaine dernière mais pour l’instant assez peu suivis sur les unités de fabrications en 200 mm et en 300 mm à STMicrolectronics Crolles, vendredi dernier a eu lieu un débrayage d’une heure, soit de 13h à 14h, suivi cette fois par environ 50 % des salariés permanents postés présents sur l’unité de fabrication en 200 mm.
À noter que de nouveau, ce court mouvement en fin de période horaire n’a eu aucun impact sur la production.

Dans le communiqué du vendredi 27 octobre 2017, que le CAD-ST finalisait alors même que se produisait ce mouvement, le CAD-ST faisait déjà part de ses inquiétudes. Vous pouvez retrouver ce communiqué de presse sur http://press.cad-st.org.

Le CAD-ST estime très significatif que le site de Crolles se soit mis en grève il y a deux ans de manière spontanée alors qu’aucun autre site de ST pourtant soumis à peu près à la même politique salariale ne l’avait fait. Mais suite à la dissuasion mise en place, c’est la lassitude qui a fait place à l’indignation à Crolles. Le CAD-ST estime donc que cela fait évoluer le risque de blocage de l’usine qui reste non-nul mais est relativement contrôlé, à un risque de perte de compétences et de difficultés de recrutement qui sont incontrôlable et auraient des effets fortement négatifs sur le long terme.

Tout aussi significatif du climat social à Crolles, la dissuasion vis-à-vis des grévistes se matérialise aux heures de déclenchement des débrayages par la présence aux badgeuses de trois personnes du management qui scrutent et notent bien les salariés qui sortent participer aux Assemblées Générales. C’est par exemple, le responsable de l’usine pendant la période (ou SHOM), un responsable des ressources humaines (ou CCRH) et un responsable d’équipe (ou SAMM) avec un effet dissuasif certain étant donné que certains salariés ont été vus rebrousser chemin.

Autre dispositif de dissuasion assez curieux et dont la justification n’est pour l’instant pas très claire, il aurait été indiqué aux salariés grévistes que 30 minutes supplémentaires allaient être retirées de leur salaire alors que les autres salariés se seraient vu offrir la demi-heure de 14h à 14h30.

Comme indiqué dans notre précédent communiqué et en espérant que cela fera quelque peu évoluer les choses, notre organisation reviendra régulièrement dans des communications à venir sur le climat social qui règne à Crolles, qui est unique dans STMicroelectronics et qui ne peut qu’aggraver la situation, avec des exemples plus ou moins amusants comme le cas "Minority Report à Crolles".

Contacts CAD-ST :

P.-S.

- "salariées permanents" = "salaries en CDI"

 Publicité

 Retrouvez-nous sur Twitter

SPIP | Se connecter | Plan du site | Suivre la vie du site RSS 2.0
Habillage visuel © Andreas Viklund sous Licence free for any purpose